Collaboration Board

The Collaboration Board (CB) provides the main technical direction for LCG.

The CB is composed of a representative of each Institution or federation of Institutions that is a member of the Collaboration, the LCG Project Leader and the Spokespersons of each LHC Experiment, with voting rights; and the CERN Chief Scientific Officer (CSO), and CERN/IT and CERN/PH Department Heads, as ex-officio members without voting rights, as well as a Scientific Secretary. The CB elects the Chairperson of the CB from among its Members.

The CB meets annually and at other times as required.